top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Week 4

As I mentioned in my last post, I have visited the aforementioned high school last Thursday and Friday and will continue my observation this week. At this point in time, I currently do not have enough information to compare the two educations. Therefore, I shall wait until my next post to give a more proper update.

However, I would like to share my experience from my first day of observation. On my first day, my onsite advisor was not there in the morning. Therefore, I had to reintroduce myself and my project to a different teacher. Luckily, the teacher was nice and allowed me into the classroom to start my observation. All eyes were on me as I walked to the seat that my onsite advisor previously assigned to me. During break time, students walked up to me and start asking me about why I was there. I told them about my project and they were all very surprised that as a high school senior, I was able to take the opportunity to go abroad and do my project. I only stayed at the school until 6:30 pm because it was getting dark outside. However, other students stay until 9 pm.

Here are some pictures of the school:

The front door


SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page